The 36th Annual Buddy LaRosa High School Sports Hall of Fame

The seven latest additions to the Buddy LaRosa High School Hall of Fame inducted on June 27th, 2010, are:

  • Andre Barkley, Cincinnati Country Day, Class of 1995
  • Dr. Beth Osterday Strange, St. Ursula Academy, Class of 1996
  • Bobby Brannen, Moeller High School, Class of 1994
  • Rocky Boiman, St. Xavier High School, Class of 1998
  • Steve Bell, Wyoming High School, Class of 1973
  • Couch Dan Bowling, Hamilton High School, 1983-2010
  • Couch Nell Fookes, Boone County High School, 1985 - Current


The Buddy LaRosa high school Sports Hall of Fame was established in 1975 to recognize outstanding athletes from area high schools. Each year, nominees are considered based solely upon high school accomplishments. Collegiate, professional, or other amateur achievements have no bearing on the selection process. The nominee must have graduated high school 10 years before eligibility may begin.

Date Recorded: